Better Days

Lately, my life has become bearable. It has started getting better, and maybe that’s partially because of the mindset I’ve been having. I feel like this past month, I’ve started liking who I am, how I am, and whatnot. I think movies help me with that.

Also, good news! I recently got my license, and passed on my first try. I felt so happy, like I’ve accomplished something I set my mind to a few years ago. I love driving, and cannot wait to get my own car. Blasting 60s and 70s music is what I’ll be doing every time I’m behind the wheel, that’s for sure.

I feel like I’ve missed so much, but I really haven’t. I know it’s been a month since my last post, but I have a good reason. I’ve moved on from feeling sorry for myself. I’m a lot happier. I’ve also been watching Netflix nonstop (hello,  Supernatural!).

One thing that I need to get started on is college. I’ve already applied and sent my transcripts to the local community college, but I haven’t received an acceptance e-mail or anything yet. I still have to register for classes (once I get accepted and figure out which classes I need). It’s a little hectic, and I’ve been procrastinating. Hence, the nonstop Netflixing.

I know this was short and boring, but I’ll update once things get interesting. I’m so boring right now, it’s cray-zee.

Until next time (hopefully soon!),

Jessica xoxoxoxoxoxo

Published by

incognitogyrl

Just a gyrl talking about lyfe.

2 thoughts on “Better Days”

Leave a Reply

