My Life Sucks

As I type this, I’m emotionless and in need of some alcohol. I feel like this is going to be the beginning of the worst year of my life. Possibly years.

My mom just told me that her and my stepdad are getting a divorce.

I feel betrayed. Is this what kids going through divorce feel like? Am I another statistic in the long line of broken families and messed up relationships? As if my life and its relationships aren’t already messed up! My mom says to call him and tell him how I feel, but I don’t want to even speak to him or hear his voice.

So this is what I’ve decided: my stepdad is out of my life. For good. He’s about as bad as my biological dad. I feel so betrayed and I want to crawl into a hole and die there. Why is my life filled with bad luck?

Have I mentioned that I really need some alcohol?

I told Katie about this and she says she cares and is there for me. You would think that after knowing each other for almost two years that she’d be over and trying to comfort me. Nope! She’s with her boy toy right now, probably getting high or talking about dumb shit like coleslaw. (He asked her if she liked it or not the last time we hung out.) Maybe this is payback for calling her a pig killer.

If I can find any alcohol in this house, I’ll probably drink myself to sleep tonight. I don’t feel like being around anyone, and I’ll probably be depressed all day tomorrow. Yippee!

 

Published by

incognitogyrl

Just a gyrl talking about lyfe.

Leave a Reply

